home   tools   groups   standards   faq   contact 
[STC/mintharam]

STC Working Groups

 

Font Development

To design and develop a basic set of fonts for TSCII. Also to discuss issues related to development on good quality fonts.
 
* Members
Kavi Arasan, Chennai, Tamilnadu,  <kokudil@md2.vsnl.net.in>
Vasu Devan, Australia (Mathuram font), <vidya@idx.com.au>
Mr. Naa. Govindasamy, Singapore   (Tamilweb), <govind@irdu.nus.edu.sg>
Kalaimani, Singapore, (Tharagai, Aparanar font), <tharagai@pacific.net.sg>
"Kalyan" K.  Kalyanasundaram, Switzerland (Mylai) <kalyan@dcsun1.epfl.ch>
Dr. 'Kalvi' Kuppusamy, USA, (Anangu), <kuppu@kalvi.com>
Muthu Nedumaran, Malaysia, (Murasu), <muthu@murasu.com>
Niranjan, Sri Lanka, (Jaffna), <webmaster@serendib.ccom.lk>
Ravindran K.  Paul, Malaysia, (Thunaivan),  <ravink@pop.jaring.my>
Dr. K. Srinivasan, Canada, (AdhaWin), <srini@canada.com>
Sinnathurai Srivas, U.K., (Avarangal), <SiSrivas@aol.com>  

 

Support Tools

To develop and distribute tools necessary to use TSCII and to convert from existing array of encoding schemes into TSCII.
 
* Members
Muthu Nedumaran (converters), <muthu@murasu.com>
Dr. K. Srinivasan (converters), <srini@canada.com>
Kumar Mallikarjunan (keyboard drivers),  <pmallik@cfsqe.griffin.peachnet.edu>
Sivaraj (keyboard drivers) <sivaraj@intelligroup.com>

 

Users Forum

To test the tools and fonts under various conditions and help to correct the bugs before they are distributed to end-users.
 
* Members
Mani M. Manivannan, co-ordinator <manim@ix.netcom.com>
Kumar Mallikarjunan, co-ordinator <pmallik@cfsqe.griffin.peachnet.edu>
B. Arunmozhi <arun@techapp.com>
Chinnasamy Nagarajan, Cork, Ireland, <nagu@tinet.ie>
Sinnathurai Srivas, UK, EC, <SiSrivas@aol.com>
D. Sivaraj, Pittsburgh, PA, USA <sivaraj@intelligroup.com>
Dr. Ram S. Ravindran, Indianapolis, USA, <rravindr@iupui.edu>
Ranganathan, Chennai, India <kandr@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in>
T.N.C. Venkata Rangan, Chennai, India <tamizhan@chennaionline.com>
V.Sreedhar <sreedhar@unforgettable.com>
Shanmugavel, New Jersey, USA <shanmugavel@eudoramail.com>
Mohan, Riyadh, oabgroup@naseej.com
Vairam, Chennai <vairam@wipsys.soft.net>
and other Tscii@coollist.com subscribers

 
* Mailing List - tscii@coollist.com
To Subscribe:  Go to www.coollist.com and enter the list name as "tscii" and give your e-mail address

 

Public Relations

Spokespersons. They make sure that work done by all the above groups reach the international Tamil community. :-)
 
* Members
Kumar Kumarappan, <kkumar@crl.com>
Mani M. Manivannan, <manim@ix.netcom.com>
Bala Pillai, <bala@tamil.net>

 

Last modified on 8-Sep-1998


Hosted by